About_Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Wisconsin Statute § 43.54 (1) (a) stipulates a nine-member Board of Trustees of the Waukesha Public Library, eight of whom are appointed by the Mayor of Waukesha, with the ninth member appointed by the Office of the Superintendent of the Waukesha School District. Two additional members from True Non-Resident (TNR) communities in Waukesha County are appointed by the Chief Executive of Waukesha County. The powers and duties of the Board of Trustees are prescribed in Wis. Stat. § 43.58 (1) et al, and include policy creation, administrative oversight and exclusive fiscal control of all expenditures.

The Library Board of Trustees meets at 4:45 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month in the Board Room at the Library. The agenda for the next Board meeting is published one week prior to the meeting and can be found here, along with meeting minutes. Please call the Library at 262-524-3680 if you need assistance locating agendas or minutes from previous meetings.

PresidentMr. Paul KasprowiczSend Mail
Vice-PresidentMrs. Betsy ForrestSend Mail
Secretary, Waukesha County DesigneeMrs. Martha RyanSend Mail
Common Council RepresentativeMs. Alicia HalvenslebenSend Mail
Waukesha County DesigneeMs. Melissa BaxterSend Mail
Superintendant's DesigneeDr. James SebertSend Mail
TrusteeMrs. Sandra AmmermanSend Mail
TrusteeMrs. Cynthia DeatrickSend Mail
TrusteeMr. Kevin GuilfoySend Mail
TrusteeMr. Erik HelgestadSend Mail
TrusteeMs. Bonnie ByrdSend Mail